News → IHA Awards – your Club needs your Vote!!

IHA Awards – your Club needs your Vote!!

Simply click on the IHA Awards section on and click on Vote Now!
Loreto has a number of people nominated in the various categories and they all need your support!

Each club member can only vote once in each category so encourage all your friends and families to vote!

We want as many of our club members to make the shortlist. Voting closes 13th September so the clock is ticking, vote now!

This process will produce a shortlist for each category with the winner announced on the night of the awards ceremony. The only exceptions are Club of the Year, Developing Club of the Year and Youth Club of the Year where the shortlist is decided upon by a committee. However, you the public decide the winner by voting in these categories. Again, the winner will be announced at the award ceremony on Saturday October 20th 2012 at the Alexander Hotel, Dublin 2.

The SHORTLIST will be made public on 20th September (minimum of 3, maximum of 6).

Nominated Players/Coaches:

Senior Club Player (Women)
Hannah Matthews
Ali Meeke

U18 Club Player (Girls)
Jessica McGirr

Coach of the Year
Graham Shaw
Sue Elliott
Gareth Evans

Umpire of the Year
Fiona Davitt

Volunteer of the Year
Noreen O’Riordain
Grainne Cregan
Sally Ann Fanagan

U18 coach of the Year
Sarah Scott

Club of the Year

Youth Club of the Year

More News


Loreto Leader Newsletter – Autumn 2021

Photo 08-03-2020, 13 49 01

Wellness Wednesdays!

Loreto flags newsletter

Loreto Leader – End of 2019/2020

Sign up to the Loreto Leader

News, results, events and more all to your inbox

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.