Club History, Ladies 1sts news, Photos → Loreto crowned inaugural Irish Club Champions

Loreto crowned inaugural Irish Club Champions

Loreto – Irish Club Champions, 2009grealy_trophy

Loreto Hockey Club were crowned winners of the inaugral Irish Hockey League on May 3rd 2009 after a nail-biting win over Hermes in the Final.

Following a full-time score of 0-0, it came down to a penalty shoot-out competition to separate the teams. In the end the nerve of Louisa Healy and some finely taken goals from the Loreto girls made the difference and the task of raising the Trophy aloft fell to Loreto Captain Clodagh Grealy, who celebrated in style.

[nggallery id=15]

More News


Loreto Leader Newsletter – Autumn 2021

Photo 08-03-2020, 13 49 01

Wellness Wednesdays!

Loreto flags newsletter

Loreto Leader – End of 2019/2020

Sign up to the Loreto Leader

News, results, events and more all to your inbox

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.