Club History, Fillies, News → Loreto success at the IHA Annual Awards

Loreto success at the IHA Annual Awards

Hi Everyone,

I am absolutely delighted to announce the following achievements at the IHA Awards on Saturday night:

Loreto Hockey Club received the award for Youth Club of the Year. A huge thank you to all of our club members and coaches who have ensured the success of our Junior Section. Particular thanks to Rachel Hiney, Wendy Byrne and Emma Flynn who have worked tirelessly in bringing the Junior Section to the forefront of Irish Hockey. [singlepic id=274 w=320 h=240 float=right]

Our very own Sarah Scott received the award for the IHA Under 18 Coach of the year. Well done Sarah we are all very proud of you at Loreto Hockey Club.

Nikki Symmons received an award for surpassing 150 Caps and for breaking the Irish record for the number of Caps held. This is an amazing achievement. Well done Nikki.

Captain of Loreto firsts Lizzie Colvin received her 50th Cap. Well done Lizzie on another fantastic achievement.

Last but by no means least Sally Ann Fanagan, a stalwart of Loreto Hockey Club, and as Manager for Ireland Women’s team received well deserved recognition for her contribution to Irish Hockey. We are all delighted for you Sally Ann.

I think you will all agree that all of the above award winners together with our fantastic Club members have contributed hugely in flying the flag for Loreto Hockey Club.

Sue Elliott

For the full list of Winners from the Electric Ireland Irish Hockey Awards – click here »

More News


Loreto Leader Newsletter – Autumn 2021

Photo 08-03-2020, 13 49 01

Wellness Wednesdays!

Loreto flags newsletter

Loreto Leader – End of 2019/2020

Sign up to the Loreto Leader

News, results, events and more all to your inbox

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.